FASU Strengthens Committees with Appointments from Nigeria

  • June 3, 2024, 11:51 a.m.
  • By

The Federation of Africa University Sports (FASU) has announced the appointment of several Nigerians to key committees, bolstering expertise and representation across various areas. FASU made significant strides towards inclusivity by appointing 11 Nigerians to various committee positions. The inclusion of 11 Nigerians demonstrates FASU's commitment to having a diverse range of voices and perspectives within its committees. This can lead to a more well-rounded approach to decision-making and program development. The 11 Nigerians possess valuable expertise and experience in their respective fields. Their contributions will strengthen FASU's overall effectiveness. Ms. Chidiebere Ezeani and Mr. Abdulsalam Hassan will bring their communication expertise to this crucial media and communication committee. Their contributions will ensure effective communication strategies for FASU's initiatives. Professors Grace Otinwa from the University of Lagos and Prof. Rasheed Ojutiku from the Federal University of Technology, Minna, will be part of the Education Committee. Dr. Orji Dereck-Martin from Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka and Dr. Ajibua Michael Alayode from the Federal University of Technology Akure will serve on the Marketing and Strategic Partnership Committee. Amoo Emmanuel Pelumi from the Federal University of Technology Akure and Olatunde Adebayo will represent the Student Committee. Dr. Egbejimi Ayebatonbra Michael will serve on the Medical Committee. Mr. Lawal Surajudeen Akorede from Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba will be involved in the Gender Equity and Female Sports Development Committee, while Mr. Ayinla Ousman will serve on the Technical and Sports Regulations Committee. This strategic selection of Nigerian appointees injects valuable expertise and broadens representation within FASU committees.